Claus Vogel

Claus D. Vogel, born in 1965, has been a Senior Advisor at MSM Capital since 2011.

He hold a business administration degree from the University of Saarland in Saarbrücken with specialisation in foreign trade and international management.

From 1994 to 1998, he was a consultant at Bühring-Uhle Consulting in Dusseldorf, where he worked for international medium-sized enterprises in the field of industrial and consumer goods.

In 1999, he took over the management of a family-owned car dealership before 2000, when he specialized as an independent business consultant in the field of process and cost optimization in marketing and sales. Clients have included international automobile manufacturers and suppliers, companies in the pharmaceutical industry, insurance companies and well-known consumer goods manufacturers.

In 2006, Claus D. Vogel joined Mandarin Strategy Management Consulting, a consulting firm with a geographical focus on the People's Republic of China. The client portfolio of his activities included German DAX companies as well as large and medium-sized enterprises.

Claus D. Vogel today supports European companies in their growth ambitions in China, particularly in the areas of business planning, market entry strategies, localization, government relations and due diligence issues. His industry focus is in the area of automobile and aerospace industries and their suppliers, engineering, service companies, textile and the chemical industry.

Since 2011, he has been involved as a Senior Consultant in projects at MSM Capital.

Claus Vogel

Claus D. Vogel, geb. 1965, ist seit 2011 Senior Advisor bei MSM Capital.

Er studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes in Saarbrücken mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Außenhandel, internationales Management und Handelsbetriebslehre.

Von 1994 bis 1998 war er Berater bei der Bühring-Uhle Consulting in Düsseldorf, wo er für internationale Mittelstandsunternehmen im Industriegüter- und Konsumgüterbereich tätig war.

1999 übernahm er als Interimsmanager die Führung eines Autohauses im Familienbesitz, bevor er sich im Jahr 2000 als selbständiger Unternehmensberater auf die Prozess- und Kostenoptimierung im Marketing und Vertrieb spezialisierte. Auftraggeber dieser Effizienzberatung waren internationale Automobilhersteller und -zulieferer, Pharmaindustrie, Versicherungen und namhafte Konsumgüterhersteller.

Im Jahr 2006 schloss Claus D. Vogel sich der Mandarin Strategy Management Consulting GmbH an, einem Strategieberatungsunternehmen mit geographischem Fokus auf die Volksrepublik China. Zum Kundenportfolio des Unternehmens gehörten im Kern deutsche DAX-Unternehmen sowie große Mittelstandsunternehmen.

Claus D. Vogel unterstützt heute unter anderem europäische Unternehmen bei ihren Aktivitäten vor Ort in China in den Bereichen Businessplanung, Markeintritts- und Marktstrategien sowie Lokalisierungsmaßnahmen und Government Relations bis hin zu transaktionsvorbereitenden Tätigkeiten und Due Diligence-Themen. Seine Branchenschwerpunkte in der Cross-border-Beratung zwischen Europa und China liegen in der Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie sowie deren Zulieferern, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Dienstleistungsunternehmen, Chemie und Textil.

Seit 2011 ist er als Senior Berater in Projekte von MSM Capital eingebunden.